Toronto Centre for the Arts

5040 Yonge St, Toronto, ON, M2N 6R8 Canada
+1 (416) 733-9388
Toronto Centre for the Arts website
Jan 21 2018 (Sunday), 03:00 PM
Mozart: Rondo for Violin and Orchestra, K. 250/248b “Haffner” Mozart: Adagio for Violin and Orchestra, K. 261 Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 23, K. 488 Mozart: Symphony No. 41, K. 551 “Jupiter”
Jan 23 2018 (Tuesday), 08:00 PM
A new program from Alison Mackay. Directed by Elisa Citterio Following the success of Alison Mackay’s productions, The Galileo Project and Tales of Two Cities, comesSafe Haven. This multimedia concert of masterworks by Vivaldi, Corelli, Lully, and Bach portrays the influence of migration on the musical life of Europe—and equally of present-day Canada. The movement of refugees across 18th-century Europe changed and enriched both the economy and culture of major cities: French Huguenots could be found in Amsterdam, Scottish Catholics in Warsaw, Sephardic Jews in the cities of Northern Italy.
Mar 05 2018 (Monday), 03:00 PM
Light Classics
Apr 08 2018 (Sunday), 03:00 PM
TSO Conductor Laureate Sir Andrew Davis leads a hearty and varied program, anchored by Bruch’s beloved Violin Concerto No. 1, featuring violinist Ray Chen as soloist, and Sibelius’s towering Symphony No. 5. It also offers a sparkling fairy-tale overture by Mendelssohn.
Apr 10 2018 (Tuesday), 08:00 PM
Bach’s B-Minor Mass towers as one of the supreme pieces of music ever written and it’s a beloved work of Tafelmusik Choir and Orchestra. Whether you are a performer or listener, this piece captivates your heart and soul from the very opening notes of the Kyrie to the majestic close of the Dona nobis pacem. Time stands still as the energy of the Credo, beauty of the Benedictus, and glory of the Gratias inspire contemplation of life and the power of music.
Apr 22 2018 (Sunday), 03:00 PM
Gianni Schicchi by Giacomo Puccini
Jun 10 2018 (Sunday), 03:00 PM
Symphony No. 1 in E minor Op.39 by Jean Sibelius Laura Chambers performs Flute Concerto by Carl Nielsen Selections from Peer Gynt Suites Op.46 & 55 by Edvard Grieg